Few days back we cover the story on how to delete Instagram account because at this time in this pandemic everyone is hopeless and every day just scrolling the Facebook, Instagram, twitter news feed to read content and spend their whole day. So why wasting the whole day to scroll Facebook just delete Facebook and do some productive work like learn singing, learn dancing, painting and many others to make busy yourself and mentally happy.
Before you proceed to permanently delete facebook account check some point that what happen if you delete your facebook account.
- Deleting permanently your Facebook account wont be able to reactivate it.
- You will no longer to use some other feature like messengers also
- Your all photos, profile picture, videos will also be delated and you won’t be able to retrieve them.
- Some other third-party apps account like Spotify, Pinterest which you use Facebook to login will also not work for you need to signup again on those websites also.
- Your information will not delete permanently like your message which you sent to your friends these messages will be visible in your friend’s inbox
- If you also use Oculus then deleting your account also delete your oculus information linked with your account
If you understand above all points then proceed to below steps how to permanently delete my Facebook account process here.
How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
Step 1: Login to facebook.com and click on arrow icon in top right corner
Step 2: Select settings and privacy option then choose settings
Step 3: Click on your Facebook information
Step 4: Now Click on deactivation and deletion
Step 5: Now Choose permanent delete account then click continue to account deletion
Step 6: Now Click on Delete Account this is permanent and enter your password
That’s all your account from Facebook will deleted in 30 days. Enjoy!
How to Temporary Deactivate Your Facebook Account.
If you want to take a break from Facebook you can temporarily deactivate your account. In this case your profile will temporarily hide and people want to be able to see or visit to your profile.
If you temporary deactivate your account your photos posts and videos will not be deleted follow the process below to temporary deactivate your Facebook account.
Step 1: Open Settings and Privacy then Click on Settings
Step 2: Now Click on Facebook information then deactivation and deletion
Step 3: Now Choose Deactivate account then click Continue to account deactivation screen
Step 4: Now Click on Deactivate account same as Screenshot below
That’s all you can easily deactivate your Facebook account easily.
FAQs for How to Delete Facebook Account
Question: Can I Reactivate my Permanently Deleted Facebook Account
Answer: Yes in 30 days of time period you can login to your permanently deleted Facebook account and reactivate it. No questions will ask about reactivating your account and your all information now visible again
Question 2: Can I login to my Facebook account after 30 days of deleting it.
Answer: No, you can’t login it if 30 days of time period pass. Because after 30 days of deleting your account all information will permanently deleted and you can restore it.
Question 3: What happen if I temporary delete my Facebook account
Answer: If you temporary delete your account it means your profile become private and none of your friends can’t tag you in any post and your details can’t be seen by anyone.
These little question and answer will help you to understand about how to delete or deactivate facebook account. If you face any trouble while deleting your facebook account permanently please write us in the comment section below.